The Bolor Toli Dictionary is available online and as an app from Google Play for Android, the Apple App Store for iOS, and from the Huawei AppGallery. The multilingual Mongolian dictionary includes Mongolian pronunciations, and is available in English, German, Korean, Japanese, Chinese, and Russian. The dictionary includes translations for over 400,000 English words, about 80,000 German words, nearly 30,000 Korean words, just over 20,000 Japanese words, nearly 50,000 Chinese words, and over 180,000 Russian words.
Spelling rules and regulatory dictionary. Available online, in on Google Play for Android and the Apple App Store for iOS. In Mongolian.
Glossary of Mongolian language and history. Available online and on the Google Play store for Android.
Anki, not to be confused with AnkiApp, is a popular open-source spaced repetition software (SRS) flashcard program. The program includes a web-based app, desktop and mobile versions. Flashcards can support text, audio, and video. Learners can create their own flashcards or download sets from the user community.
Clozemaster offers "cloze" style learning for intermediate-level learners. Clozemaster provides a sentence with a missing word. The challenge is to select or enter the correct word from context, otherwise known as a cloze test, or a cloze deletion test. Clozemaster aims to provide heavy exposure to vocabulary in context.
italki is a global language learning community that connects students and teachers for 1-on-1 online language lessons.
Glossika is a subscription-based language learning mobile and web app which offers courses in over 60 languages, including Mongolian. Glossika uses full-sentence input with special focus on pronunciation.
Memrise is another popular subscription-based spaced repetition software (SRS) which offers basic content in Mongolian.
Pronunciator offers short daily lessons, custom courses, and specialized courses such as travel, healthcare, and COVID-19 essential phrases. Pronunciator has a tremendous content base and is used in thousands of libraries and universities, for access, check with your home institution or local public library.
ReadLang is an online ereader for language learners. Translate words and phrases live on any web page as you browse the web, and use these words to practice flashcards. Mongolian is currently available in beta.
Transparent Language is a robust language learning program that offers customizable learning paths, custom vocabulary, focus on specific skills, and spaced repetition. Transparent Language is available for individual subscriptions, but many libraries and universities subscribe to Transparent Language, so be sure to check with your home institution or public library first.
StudyMongolia.org is the online learning platform established by ACMS in 2020. Courses are archived and freely available online.
