LibGuides: ACMS Library Home: Help

Search the ACMS Library Catalog

Visitors of the ACMS Library in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia can search the ACMS Library catalogue here.

Access JSTOR

JSTOR is a vast digital repository of journals, primary sources, books and scholarly content. It provides researchers access to full-text copies of articles in over 700 academic journals spanning from the 17th century to the present day.

We are also pleased to provide remote JSTOR Access to all ACMS Members.

For help logging into JSTOR with your ACMS membership, please contact the ACMS Library at library@mongoliacenter.org

Using This Website

The ACMS Library website aims to offer resources for members and others interested in the study of Mongolia in both English and Mongolian languages.

Starting Points

Introduction to Mongolian Studies
This is a curated research guide for anyone who is new to the study of Mongolia and includes suggested resources, book recommendations, and academic programs.
Research Help: Getting Started
This guide offers an overview of the research process, citation management, including topics and sources of special interest to ACMS members.
Research Guides
This is a list of all the research guides in English currently provided by the ACMS library. Some guides offer more general research help and others are on specific topics.
A-Z Database List
This is a browsable list of academic databases, including subscription services like JSTOR, as well as digital archives and other databases that offer at least some Open Access content.

Research Help

Research Help: Getting Started
This guide offers an overview of the research process, citation management, including topics and sources of special interest to ACMS members.
References & Citation Management
This guide offers an overview of different citation generators and reference managers that are available for download or use online.
Academic Writing in English
This guide is designed for Mongolian students and researchers writing in English.
Archive Discovery
This guide includes information about finding and using archives, both traditional physical archives and digital archives, including search strategies and using finding aids.

Language Resources

Mongolian Language Resources
The purpose of this guide is to provide reference and resources for students, scholars, and other learners who are studying the Mongolian language.

Librarian

Gantungalag Tumurchudur

Email Me

ACMS Library Fellow 2022

Elizabeth Gartley

Email Me

Contact: