Archaeology: Additional Resources

CORE harvests research papers from such as institutional and subject repositories, and open access and hybrid journals. CORE currently contains 207,255,818 open access articles collected from 10,589 data providers around the world.

OAPEN promotes and supports the transition to open access for academic books by providing open infrastructure services to stakeholders in scholarly communication. We work with publishers to build a quality-controlled collection of open access books and provide services for publishers, libraries, and research funders in the areas of hosting, deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.

OpenDOAR is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. You can search and browse through thousands of registered repositories based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held.

System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe, is your open access to 700,000 bibliographical references of grey literature produced in Europe. Examples of grey (gray) literature include technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, some conference papers, and some official publications.

Semantic Scholar is a free, AI-powered research tool for scientific literature, based at the Allen Institute for AI.

Prepublication platform covering all aspects of anthropological research, hosting preprints, teaching materials, conference papers, and posters. Established by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), with participation from other leading anthropological organizations.

UNESCO (the UN Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization) supports international cooperation in education, sciences and culture.

The Anthropology & Archaeology Research Network on SSRN is an open access preprint server that provides a venue for authors to showcase their research papers in our digital library, speeding up the dissemination and providing the scholarly community access to groundbreaking working papers and early-stage research.

Abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage, including works of art, material culture, and archaeological and architectural sites and materials.

Offering access to hundreds of journals in the British Museums Anthropology Library, this resource is an essential periodical index covering the fields of physical anthropology, archaeology, cultural ethnography and linguistics.

A complete bibliographic resource for the conservation, preservation and restoration of cultural property. The BCIN contains over 275,000 citations, including the first 34 volumes of the Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts (AATA), published between 1955 and 1997.

The Getty Research Portal™ is a free online search platform providing worldwide access to an extensive collection of digitized art history texts from a range of institutions.